top of page

The Lord hears your cry.

We struggle to find ways of expecting the bone-crushing weariness of grief. Sometimes it feels as though if we could just put it into words, maybe we could get past the sorrow. But the psalmists have given us words:" I am worn out from my groaning. All night long I flood my bed with weeping and drench my couch with tears. My eyes grow weak with sorrow; they fail because of my foes"(vv.6-7). It is somehow comforting to know that souls from thousands of years ago can speak to us about the same feelings we have today. And that even though there is still pain and sorrow, there is also still our Lord God, who never changes: "The Lord has heard my weeping. The Lord has heard my cry for mercy; the Lord accepts my prayer" ( vv.8-9).Good morning. Lord, hear me when I am sad and feel alone. Show me You are with me, and that my grief will not go on forever. Amen.

2 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page